1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sector's & Space

Discussion in 'Imperia Feedback' started by bmorris2, Mar 2, 2015.

  1. bmorris2

    bmorris2 Alpha Tester
    Testing The Galaxy, One Star At A Time

    Country:
    United States
    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    5
    Ok, so one thing I've noticed is that sector layout is really....odd. I've got a game where I have two sectors which literally almost overlap each other. They both are two planet sectors (which is funny because the other planet in their "sector" is outside the range of it. It just seems like they should not overlap that much. Heck, the 7 sectors I have could probably easily be consolidated into 4 sectors.

    Another thing I've noticed is that when they do overlap, it's hard to select the right planet because they are so close. This is true for systems regardless. I would either change the size of the box which dictates how big the tool tip area is or make it so that systems are that distance +X number of pixels away from each other to make it easier.
     
    #1
  2. bmorris2

    bmorris2 Alpha Tester
    Testing The Galaxy, One Star At A Time

    Country:
    United States
    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    5
    So, another thing that's kind of frustrating is that when you click on a system, the "Top Level System Data" window covers the planets furthest from the sun. So, you can see sometimes the first two planets, but if they are farther away than that, they are covered up. Kind of frustrating.
     
    #2
  3. Texashawk

    Texashawk Developer
    Staff Member Developer Forum Admin

    Country:
    United States
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Messages:
    462
    Likes Received:
    63
    That's why it is designed to 'retract' back into the floor of the screen when you don't need it. Same concept with the planet screen. This was an issue in the .300 versions of the game with lower resolutions.

    -Steve
     
    #3
  4. bmorris2

    bmorris2 Alpha Tester
    Testing The Galaxy, One Star At A Time

    Country:
    United States
    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    5
    It doesn't (or I can't make it retract). My resolution is 1920x1080.
     
    #4
  5. Texashawk

    Texashawk Developer
    Staff Member Developer Forum Admin

    Country:
    United States
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Messages:
    462
    Likes Received:
    63
    Click on the top bar of the window.

    -Steve
     
    #5
  6. bmorris2

    bmorris2 Alpha Tester
    Testing The Galaxy, One Star At A Time

    Country:
    United States
    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    5
    I can click on it to open it, but clicking on it does not close it.

    Edit: And once open, it cannot be closed.
     
    #6
  7. Texashawk

    Texashawk Developer
    Staff Member Developer Forum Admin

    Country:
    United States
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Messages:
    462
    Likes Received:
    63
    Are you clicking on the top title bar of the window?
     
    #7
  8. bmorris2

    bmorris2 Alpha Tester
    Testing The Galaxy, One Star At A Time

    Country:
    United States
    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    5
    Yes and it doesn't close. The one that says something like top sector level or something.
     
    #8
  9. Texashawk

    Texashawk Developer
    Staff Member Developer Forum Admin

    Country:
    United States
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Messages:
    462
    Likes Received:
    63
    Weird. Maybe there is some sort of graphical artifact going on. I have never had that issue. Maybe try saving and reloading a fresh instance?

    Steve
     
    #9
  10. bmorris2

    bmorris2 Alpha Tester
    Testing The Galaxy, One Star At A Time

    Country:
    United States
    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    5
    Tried that and tried starting new games, same thing.
     
    #10

Share This Page